Skip to content

The Gramp, Hardy, Smith Memorial Prize

  1. The Award will be known as the Gramp, Hardy, Smith Memorial Prize.
  2. The Medal will be available for the most outstanding student graduating from either the Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology or Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology Honours.
  3. If in any year the Faculty considers that no candidate is of sufficient merit no award shall be made.
  4. These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty in consultation with the Society but the title and purpose of the award shall not be changed.

Past Winners

2000 Suzanne Faye Colmagro 2001 Christopher John Day
2002 Toby Alexander Stephens 2003 Peter John Jackson
2004 Penny Louise Jones 2005 Matthew John Zadow
2006 Ellena Sophia Anne King 2007 Stuart John Rusted
2008 Rauri Chisholm Donkin 2009 Vanessa Michelle Robson
2010 Gregory Michael Lane 2011 Brett Matthew Smith
2012 Lauren Aisla Hansen 2013 Stuart James Mcculloch
2014 Daniel Joseph Grilli 2015 Bryan Maxwell Jones
2016 Simon Mussared    
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquires

T: +61 8 8313 5673
F: +61 8 8313 4386