Skip to content

The Treasury Estates Wine Prize For Excellence In Winemaking

formerly Wolf Blass/Fosters Wine Prize

Wolf Blass Wines has offered to provide an annual prize for one student in the Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology program and the following rules are hereby made:

  1. The prize shall be known as “The Treasuury Estates Wine Prize”.
  2. The annual value of the prize shall be $2,000.
  3. The prize shall be awarded to the undergraduate student in the third year of the program showing the greatest aptitude, enthusiasm and application to winemaking as judged by the staff teaching the course OENOLOGY 3047WT Winemaking at Vintage.

Past Winners

2001 Thomas Bede Riley 2002 Peter John Jackson
2003 Not Awarded 2004 Jessica A Sandford
2005 Stuart John Rusted 2006 Nikki Visootha Lohitnavy
2007 Vanessa Michelle Robson 2008 Jon Mckavanagh
2009 Brett Matthew Smith 2010 Not Awarded Due To
Change In Program Structure
2011 Melanie Rae Chester 2012 Alisdair Rory Park
2013 Daniel Joseph Grilli 2014 Thomas Peter Shanahan
2015 Shauna Bastow 2016 Jemma Kate McGilton
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine

School of Agriculture Food & Wine


T: +61 8 8313 8149
F: +61 8 8313 7109

Student Enquires

T: +61 8 8313 5673
F: +61 8 8313 4386